On Location: Chelsea Hotel, NYC

It wasn’t possible to leave the NYC area without checking out the Chelsea Hotel in SL. I discovered it when I was scanning the destinations available and before I left the Hotel I had rented an apartment down the hall from Janis Joplin!

Originally constructed in SL in 2009 it was rebuilt in 2011 by Mykal Skall, SL Musician using the real life hotel blueprints!! Rooms are named for the artists who resided in them and I found myself walking each floor just to see them all. I met the current owner enola Vaher last nite and she shared fascinating history with me as well. Grab the notecards at the front door for more info on history and list of residents. There are also over 35 galleries displaying a wide variety of SL art.

I decided to try to dress incognito with a “glam rock” look in Tres Beau’s “Check it Out” . The outfit is available in Tres Beau at : http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Lace/102/195/25

My apartment is  Room 405 and it is open for visitors I hope to plan a big party there to celebrate the end of this journey and if you can’t wait that long to visit it stop in any time http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Lanestris/98/171/104ny

Picturing the Chelsea Hotel Lobby and Room 405!

Chelsea 5Chelsea Room 5

Styling Description:
Outfit: Tres Beau “Check it Out” Jacket, Ankle Pants, Bra, Shoulders
Scarf: Choker Collar w Resize ::VoodooMonkey
Hair: Stealthic – Vapor, Midsummer Night Bow (Gift)*
Jewelry: Tres Beau Large Monterrey Silver Earrings; =Zenith= Farewell My Concubine Ring II Silver)
Glasses: [Gos]- Custom Sunglasses v3.1 – COMPULSIVE
Makeup: !Soul Lipsticks Tatooo Red Nuance 1 Style 1; *MC* “Falsies” Eyelash
Hands: Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Elegant
Nails: *** Flair Fingernails Applier Slink A/E Set 177
Shoes: [Gos] Bordello – Dita- Black
Skin: -Belleza- Amelia SK Makeup 2, Brows – Light Brown, Blush Sk
On Location: Chelsea Hotel, NYC

