My Back Portfolio – Series 1

At the Pose Fair last week I found a set of poses from AE (Aerial) titled “My back”.  One of my major collections of art in SL happens to feature women’s backs!  So when you combine the two the results is the first of a series of photographs featuring clothing with unique back treatments.  We spend a lot of time photographing the front of our avatars and their outfits and very little on the backs.  There is a good reason for that – clothing backs are pretty boring.  It takes extra effort for designers to create unique mesh clothing and not just boiler plate template styles.

It took many hours to search through my 2015 clothing files to find some recent clothing to feature in this first series.  It’s been a fun project and rather than send you one every day I am going to just hit you with all ten!!! I am only including the pose number, name of dress and hair with each picture. My skin was Belleza Brooke Tan and I wore Slink Female Enhancement Hands Elegant in each photo. If you want more information you can IM me in world. All of the background textures were from KaTink Mottled Pack 1. I hope you enjoy this portfolio as much as I did shooting it!!

Back1  Sassy! Metallic Rain Final

AE – My back 1

Dress: ~Sassy!~ Metallic Rain dress*
Hair: Exile::Like the Desert Tonite 2


My back 2  YoKana Natasha Gown

AE – My back 2

Dress: YK (YoKana) Natasha Gown – Red
Hair: ~Tableau Vivant~ – Sherilyn hair [frizzy chic]


Back 3  Zaara Mahari

AE – My back 3

Zaara: Mahari *kohl*
Hair: ~Tableau Vivant~ My love hair


AE My back 4 Nya's Emila Gown Sunset

AE – My back 4

Dress: *Nya’s* EmiliaGown Sunset
Hair: TRUTH Effie


Back 5 Snowpaws Nere_001 copy

AE – My back 5

Dress: Snowpaws – Notte Nera Dress
Hair: Truth Fynn


Back 6 Ison top and bottom

AE – My back 6

ISON – bandage back top
Pants: ISON – side lace pants black
Hair: ….:::DURA:::… Hair06 Chestnut


Back 7 LPDFinal

AE – My back 7

Dress: *LpD* – *Elisabeth* Dress Light Sand
Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Mandy Mesh Hair


Back 8 Loovus top and skirt_001

AE – My back 8

Hair .Olive. the Steffi Hair
Top: .::Loovus::. Josephine B. Top – Onyx
Skirt: .::Loovus::. Josephine Bandeaux Skirt-Glacier


Pose 9 Ghee Final

AE – My back 9

Dress: ~ghee~ Begonia Silk gown
Hair: “”D!va”” Hair “Kelly” (Black amber)


Back 10 Asteria

AE – My back 10

Dress: Asteria Creations – Lexi Mini Dress Wine
Hair: ::Exile:: Touch so Warm

