Mr & Miss Model International POSE OFF Competition

Yesterday was our first official competition the Pose Off in the Mr & Miss Model International (MMI) competition.  Unfortunately I had to make the event at the airport in Charlotte between flights 😦  The internet there was really slow and time was a huge factor, my plane was late and it took 20 minutes to walk to my terminal and I logged in at the event and committed one of the major sins of modeling ( someday I am going to make a list of them) I didn’t check MY Outfit to see what I was wearing!!  I managed to walk rather wobbly and my poses took forever to change regardless of how many times I hit the Strut Hud – lag will do that and nothing you can do.

The object of the competition was to have two models pair off in a boxing ring and each show three poses, then judges would make a declaration of who did the best job posing their outfit.  Needless to say I didn’t win the first round!!  Actually I was lucky because my plane left very shortly after I logged off!

We are supposed to get feedback tomorrow from what the judges said about our poses – I am curious if they noticed that I had all five sizes of the Lamu skirt on and three pairs of earrings.  I have absolutely no idea how three pairs of earrings managed to elude me I put the outfit together before I left town and it looked perfect.  SL can do strange things to you – it looks like everything is perfect on your screen and when you get to your destination someone mentions you have two different shoes on or you have three hairs on – IF I had thought to quickly check My Outfit I would have seen that every pair of earrings I tried on when I created the outfit were still on and realized that my rear end was huge because I had five skirts on!!!

Every time I do a show I learn something new — I have two events for the contest this week – I hope my lessons are all learned by now!!!  Here’s a full pose shot and a head shot – I really think Bri looked the part of a glamorous boxer!!

Pose Head

Full Pose

MMI Pose Off
Outfit: Lamu Fashion Disturbia Skirt (5), Belt, Pants, Top, Rings, Bracelet, Belt, Earrings
Hair: ::Exile: Windsong
Jewelry: Chop Zuey It Wasn’t Me Earrings & (Kunglers Extra) TDRF #051 silver, =Zenith=Cream Pearl Stone Ring Golden
Makeup: *MC* “Falsies” Eyelash, no. 7 SPORTY LIPSTICK pink – teal, *LpD* Group Gift! Eyeshadow Peacock
Skin: -Belleza- Yasmin Xmas Gift SK Br
Shoes: Eudora 3D Shelley Boots BBG

