FINAL MVW 2015 Challenge

Yesterday was the last day of the Miss Virtual World 2015 contest and the new Miss Virtual World 2015 is Eleseren Brianna. She was absolutely beautiful yesterday and soo deserved the title! We are often confused since her last name is Brianna but we are used to figuring out which one someone is trying to reach!

The day started at 9:00amslt time with rezzing in at the event. I competed from my mother’s house because she has a generator and stronger cell power in case I needed to use my hotspot!  We were modeling in both our National Costumes and our Final gowns so I knew the event would be long but I had no idea how long! I had to leave for home around 3:00pmslt and when I got back I went inworld and caught the end of the celebration party at 6:00pmslt!! So it was at least a ten hour exciting event!!

My greatest challenge was changing the skin tone on my hands, I realized that I wore a tan skin tone on the final styling but a sunkissed tone on the national styling!! Another glitch for me was when I put on my Final gown outfit following the National walk my pose hud had lost all of my poses. This is a major catastrophe as you need the hud to move your avatar body smoothly through various modeling poses. I fiddled with it til I got some poses replaced – and while I felt very unnerved the audience didn’t realize what had happened.

I was fortunate that one of my good friends from the Tiny Empires Kingdom of Rebels, Ivy Carbenell, watched the live stream and took screen shots of my modeling in the Final! I am going to share them with you here, they clearly show the exquisite dress that pixivor Allen of AlaFolie created for me and the great hair I found just the other day at Collabor88 from Tableau Vivant!

The contest has been fantastic and while we have completed over 10 different stylings in the last three months it has been an incredible experience. Everyone in the contest has pulled together and helped each other out and we are all sad today that it is over 😦 I did chat with our new Miss Virtual World last nite and she mentioned that maybe we could all work together again on some type of project. I hope we can as we created a fantastic team and is something we all want to continue in some fashion.

Here are my Final gown pictures courtesy of Ivy Carbenell  and my styling description:

Screen Shot 2014-12-14 at 4.11.34 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-14 at 3.50.51 PM

Final Styling Information:

Dress: AlaFolie Miss Ireland Gold
Hair: ~Tableau Vivant~ Snowdrift Hair – Redheads; [theSkinnery] Innocence Hairbase
Makeup: [mock] Pandora’s Dark Warm brown Lusty Mizu Makeover, Jade lips Deep Red Gold stripe; :::Sn@tch 50s Makeup (Cateye Liner) :::; {D.A} Contour Blush – Peach Mid; *MC* “Falsies” Eyelash
Jewelry: AlaFolie EAU DE LUNE boucle earriings & bracelet; Donna Flora ARTURO ring
Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Elegant
Shoes: Utopia Alyse heels gold
Skin: -Belleza- Grace C88 Tan 1 R

One thought on “FINAL MVW 2015 Challenge

Comments are closed.