National Costume Challenge

Ireland doesn’t have an official national costume so my dress sponsor pixivor allen of AlaFolie and I had some fun with my dress and hair decorations.  We chose to represent one of Ireland’s most famous icons the Shamrock in the bodice of the dress with appliqued shamrocks on the lace decorated with pearls and gold diamonds.  These three colors represent the colors of the national flag of Ireland.  Belle Roussel of Chop Zuey provided all of my jewelry in the National Styling and she reset my earrings with emeralds for the *Emerald Isle*.

Nationalfin1

The original dress is a bit greener in color something happened in my conversion in picmonkey to the shade of green but you get the basic look   Also I discovered a dancing leprechaun in my inventory and he stood on my shoulder for the actual event yesterday – I turned off his dancing skills – didn’t want to distract from my wonderful dress.  pixi also designed my final formal so stay posted to see what she has designed next week!!

Dress: AlaFolie MISS IRELAND*

Jewelry: Chop Zuey Rocinante’s Curve Grn/Slv Earrings*, Pentacostal Diam Bracelet A & B*, Deceptive Cadence – Ring*

Make up: [mock] Grenadier Glace Lipcolor; *MC*”Falsies Eyelash; [mock] Triumphant Makeover; -Belleza- Grace SK Blush

Hair: ICONIC-ALL-OF-ME-SLIGHTLY TAMED & ICONIC-FANCY-HAIR-NORMAL; AlaFolie – Hair Shamrocks*

Hands: Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands Elegant

Shoes: [Gos] Grace Sandal – Mirror

Skin: -Belleza- Grace SK 5 R

