MVW 2015 Western Japanese Couture Styling Challenge

The seventh runway challenge was today and went off with just a few glitches.  For some reason my DV-C system decided to quit working, I couldn’t see any messages and everyone was going out around me 🙂  I thought I had crashed and finally figured out the DV-C wouldn’t work.  Finally after taking off and reapplying I got back in the lineup and out for my turn on the runway!! Here is the background story, the challenge picture and styling information:

Western Japanese Couture has evolved but the overriding trend seems to be avant garde mixed with traditional Japanese influences. To represent this concept I chose a very avant garde jacket that features an oriental influence in the print from The Secret Store combined with a LeeZu sheer blouse and black bell maxi skirt from SMS. The traditional mask that is off the face from Boudoir I think reflects the tension that is present when mixing the avant garde and traditional styling. This styling is a tribute to MIss Virtual World 2014, Angelica Carling.

7th Final

Western Japanese Couture Styling – Brianna Beresford
Jacket: The Secret Store – Aerolite Jacket – Roses
Blouse: LeeZu Valerie Blouse Black
Skirt: {SMS} Bell Shape Maxi Skirt
Shoes: [Gos] Boutique – Samantha Pumps- Patent
Jewelry: ((Crystal line)) Mabe pearl piece White earrings; =Zenith=Creme Pearl Stone Ring – Golden; Gold Texture Bracelet fit by Rick Burton
Makeup: *LpD* – *Gia* 1 Complete; [mock] Luxe Lip Creme [INXS] [Veronique]; *MC* “Falsies” Eyelash
Mask: Boudoir, Geisha CHIHARU mask
Hair: Vanity Hair: Ballerina HP – Umber; .:EMO-tions:. HAIRbase/curls naturals
Skin: -Belleza- Grace C88 Med 2 Br
Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Elegant

