Folklore Fall/winter High Couture !!!

This week’s challenge was Folklore/High Couture – and it truly was a challenge.  I searched the web, fashion magazines, and my inventory to come up with a dress that hopefully interpreted the intended styling.  Just when I thought everything was going smoothly our household internet service went out – completely!!! Calling the service produced only a response that the entire region was off the grid.  Well I had left my poses, my modeling hud, picture and styling card and final tweaks until Thursday nite.  I finished working on the outfit and crashed and couldn’t come in on a regular viewer until Friday late morning.  Needless to say hopefully this was my most challenging styling!!

The show was today at a lovely amusement park that provided a fantastic backdrop to the models and the walk!  We knew we had to use highlight transparent to make our posing spots show for the finale and I rehearsed the walk many many times.  But I didn’t expect a Griefer to show up with a huge tube structure that completely blotted out my view of the judges area. What could I do – only have about 45 seconds out there – so I just went ahead with my poses and hoped for the best!  I didn’t know what the problem was until later. I had the latest viewer and had never had a problem until my time to walk !!! The MVW staff located the griefer and took care of the problem and when I went out for the finale everything was peaceful and lovely again.  We get our next challenge tomorrow – but no rest for the wicked as I have the Miss Kelini final contest tomorrow afternoon!!

Submitted for the judges prior to the show:

MISS VIRTUAL WORLD 2015 - FOLKLORE BRIANNA BERESFORD

MISS VIRTUAL WORLD 2015 – FOLKLORE STYLING

Blouse & Midriff: Zaara: Mahari *Kohl*
Jacket: FP MAJA Mesh
Skirt: & Corset: AlaFolie MARUSHKA robe
Hair: LoQ Brandy Light Red
Shoes: [Gos} Isabella Sandal
Ring: =Zenith= Pearl Stone Ring
Bracelet: [CERES] Dali Cuff Mixed Silver
Skin: Belleza – Grace C88 Tan 1 R
Eyes: [mock] Glitter Pop eShadow [Synjar Goldania]
Blush: {DA} Contour Blush – Peach Mid
Lips: [mock] Rochelle Lip Gloss Tuscany Lip 2
Lashes: *MC* “Falsies” Mesh Alpha
Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Elegant

One thought on “Folklore Fall/winter High Couture !!!

Comments are closed.